Western Michigan University's Board of Trustees will gain two new members on Wednesday, and afterward the school board's leadership will be chosen.

Shelly Edgerton of Plainwell and David Behen of Saline, the newest appointees to the board, will be sworn in at 11am by Kalamazoo County's Eighth District Court Judge Christopher T. Haenicke.

Behen and Edgerton were appointed as new members to the University's governing board in October by then-Gov. Rick Snyder. Behen fills a vacancy created by the resignation of Trustee William Pickard and will serve the remainder of an eight-year term that expires Dec. 31, 2020. Edgerton will serve a new eight-year term, expiring Dec. 31, 2026. In October, the governor also re-appointed Lynn Chen-Zhang to the Board of Trustees. Chen-Zhang first joined the board in early 2017 to fill out the remaining nearly two years of resigning Trustee Dana Debel's term. Her eight-year term expires Dec. 31, 2026. - WMU release

After the swearing in ceremonies, on the Board's agenda is to elect Board Chairman and Vice-Chairman.

More From WKMI